25 Oct 2021

  • Digital Marketing
  • Thought leadership

ADMA Advisory Committee members make up five of the top 15 in the CMO50

Taking top honours in tonight’s CMO50 were several members of the ADMA Advisory Committee - accounting for the top four places, five in the top 15 and the inaugural Marketer’s Champion award.

The Association for Data-Driven Marketing and Advertising (ADMA) today proved beyond a doubt that its Advisory Committee represents best-in-class marketing expertise, taking out top honours in the iconic annual CMO50.

The awards recognise Australia’s most innovative and effective chief marketing officers who are transforming their organisations, with Jo Boundy from Qantas taking out the top spot - a significant achievement in a year when travel was off the cards.

In an unprecedented top 50, the positions of two, three and four are also ADMA Advisory Committee members: 2) Mim Haysom, Suncorp; 3) Alexander Meyer, The Iconic; 4) Melissa Hopkins, Optus. Also appearing in the top 15 was Susan Coghill, Tourism Australia at number 14, with David Morgan named the inaugural Marketer’s Champion.

ADMA CEO Andrea Martens congratulated the winners, saying, “We have 12 external members on the ADMA Advisory Committee, which means we’ve seen 50 per cent of that group recognised as the best representation of Australian marketing. We made a conscious effort at the beginning of the year to supercharge our Advisory Committee, and this confirms we have the best Australia has to offer.”

“On behalf of ADMA, I'm incredibly proud to say we have the brightest minds in marketing advising us on how we continue to support our members and the wider industry by delivering education, insights and resources that make a difference to marketers at every level, and across multiple industries."

The recipients represent a range of industries, including travel and tourism, retail, insurance and telecommunications. This reflects the breadth and depth of expertise, all of whom we are honoured to have on our Advisory Committee, allowing us to support our members with the latest insights and expertise as they transform their businesses in an increasingly data-driven world.

“I am so thrilled to be able to publicly recognise and congratulate Jo Boundy, Mim Haysom, Alexander Meyer, Melissa Hopkins, Susan Coghill and David Morgan on their wonderful achievements,” Ms Martens concluded.

ADMA Advisory Committee members in the CMO50

  • Number 1: Jo Boundy, Qantas
  • Number 2: Mim Haysom, Suncorp
  • Number 3: Alexander Meyer, The Iconic
  • Number 4: Melissa Hopkins, Optus
  • Number 14: Susan Coghill, Tourism Australia
  • The Marketer’s Champion: David Morgan, Principal, Morgan Next Practice Growth
Need more info?