AC&E Awards now open for entries with more stringent audit process

13 Jul 2017

SYDNEY, 28 June, 2017 – The Association for Data-driven Marketing & Advertising (ADMA) has today announced the call for entries for its 2017 Australian Creativity and Effectiveness Awards (AC&E Awards), with the closing set for 4 August, 2017.

Set to take place on 26 October at Luna Park Sydney, the annual black-tie awards show was created back in 2014 to celebrate the outstanding campaigns that are both creative and effective within Australia’s marketing, media and advertising industries. Last year, entry numbers for the AC&E Awards reached 500. To date, the AC&E Awards remains as the most rigorous awards of creativity and effectiveness in Australia.

Now in its fourth year, the entry criteria and audit process have been further tightened to ensure that only the best work in the country are commended and that ADMA follows through on its promise to focus on measurability.

“It’s great to see the industry continue to support our stance that exceptional marketing requires both creaitivity and effectiveness,” says Jodie Sangster, CEO of ADMA. “The number of entries received last year is a sign that we’re doing something right and that the industry agrees with this approach. As an industry, we should be concerned about transparency and measurability, which is why we’ve reviewed the entry criteria for this year’s AC&E Awards to ensure that measures can verified.

“Our submissions guideline this year has been painstakingly put together by industry representatives and has been through several rounds of edits. This year’s audit committee has been tasked to ensure that these rules are enforced and criteria are met, and we believe that this will set a standard for the industry to follow in future.”

This year, the Audited Media Association of Australia (AMAA) has come onboard as an audit partner to ensure total transparency in the whole process. In order to increase the chances of being shortlisted, entrants should supply as many of relevant metrics as possible. The committee has identified the six key metrics as:

• Key financial success metrics
• Key behavioural success metrics / research derived metrics
• Business KPI’s
• Paid media
• Earned media
• Owned media

There are a total of 42 awards sub-categories, grouped into 10 distinct categories in the 2017 AC&E Awards. The four new categories are:

1. Long Term Loyalty Campaign
2. Best Use of Data (Pinnacle Award)
3. Young Marketer of the Year
4. Young Creative of the Year

The full submissions guideline can be downloaded from the following link: For more information on the AC&E Awards and the full categories and awards list, please visit

About the AC&E Awards
ADMA AC&E Awards focus only on marketing, media and advertising work that demonstrated an equal measure of creativity and effectiveness. ADMA also created new awards categories to focus on its five core pillars for success: customer experience, content, creativity, data and technology.

About ADMA
The Association for Data-driven Marketing and Advertising (ADMA) is the principal industry body for information-based marketing, media and advertising as well as the largest marketing and advertising association in Australia. ADMA has over 600 corporate members including major financial institutions, telecommunications companies, energy providers, leading media companies, travel service companies, airlines, major charities, statutory corporations, educational institutions and specialist suppliers to the industry, including advertising agencies, software and internet companies.

Media contact:
Alicia Tan
Managing Editor
(02) 9277 5409
[email protected]

Need more info?

TYPE Article