The AC&E Awards judges are selected from the most respected practitioners of advertising, marketing and media in Australia. Judging will allocate marks for creativity and effectiveness in equal proportion and will be conducted over three rounds in August and September.


  • Luke Brown, CEO, Affinity
  • Brad Bennett, Executive Strategy & Analytics Director, Mercer Bell
  • Jane Merrick, General Manager Marketing, World Nomad
  • Adam Shar, Adtech Lead, PwC
  • Sonia Mastoras, Head of Marketing, Connect Hearing


  • Naomi Shepherd, Group Industry Director, Facebook
  • Trisca Scott-Branagan, Head of Marketing, ANZ
  • Ben Growns, Creative Director, The Fuel Agency
  • Craig Thomler, Senior Digital Marketing Manager, Accenture
  • David Ponce de Leon, Executive Creative Director, Ogilvy
  • Elly Bloom, Head of Campaign Management, NAB
  • Jessica Dodds, Associate Director - Marketing & Clients, AECOM
  • Justin Hind, CEO, WiTH Collective
  • Kingston Lee-Young, CEO, Now Comms Group
  • Nick Ellery, Head of Consumer Marketing, hipages
  • Pat Baron, CCO, McCann
  • Paul Harapin, Vice President, APJ, Domo
  • Rachelle McDermott, Senior Digital Manager, Blackmores
  • Ricci Meldrum, Regional Group Head, TBWA \ Melbourne
  • Selina Leung, Customer Lifecycle Marketing Manager, Prospa
  • Stuart Shepherd, Executive Creative Director, Redhanded
  • Susanne Carlton, Director, Marketing, CQUniversity Australia


  • Mark Lollback, CEO, GroupM
  • Steve Brennen, CMO, Uber
  • Celia Wright, Client Services Director, Iikon Communications
  • Prue Cox, Director of Marketing Solutions, Linkedin
  • Guillaume Papillon, Head of Brand and Communications, hipages
  • Henrik Isaksson, Managing Director, AU & NZ, Acast
  • Irina Hayward, Director Direct & Digital Strategy, BMF
  • Kasi Reynolds, Global Head of Consumer, Sling Stone
  • Lauchlan Brown, National Manager Planning & Capability, Vicinity Centres
  • Mari Kauppinen, Head of Marketing, Demand Generation, IBM
  • Nancy Halabi, Senior Marketing Manager - Customer Acquisition and Activation , First State Super
  • Gina Lednyak, Founder & Managing Director, L&A Social Media
  • Fergus Stoddart, Managing Partner, Edge
  • Stephen Molloy, Creative Director, Lomah Studios
  • Tom Robinson, Partner, MediaCom
  • Suzie Shaw, Managing Director, We Are Social

Craft & Design

  • Steve Coll, Head of Facebook Creative Shop, Australia & New Zealand, Facebook
  • Az Yousaf, Managing Director, Elephants Can Dance
  • Simon Bloomfield, Consultant
  • Belinda Dimovski, Director Engagement and Support, Australian Red Cross
  • Jason Perelson, Creative Director, Synergy Group
  • Lisa Harries, Partnerships, Events & Real Estate Trade Marketing, News Corp

Data & Insights

  • Nadine Dawood Morgan, Head of Planning and Data Marketing, Qantas
  • Andrew Da Silva, Senior Manager, EY
  • Brad Bennett, Executive Strategy Director, Mercer Bell
  • Cambell Holt, Chief Customer Officer, Mercer
  • JENNIFER RHODES, Data Insights & Effectiveness Director, BMF
  • Kirsty Muddle, Managing Director, Cummins&Partners
  • Trish Finnemore, Director International Marketing, Protiviti

Grand Panel

  • Stuart Tucker, Chief Customer Officer, hipages
  • Mark Lollback, CEO, GroupM
  • Roger Sniezek, Director, Coles
  • Stephanie Tully, CMO, Qantas
  • Steve Brennen, Director of Marketing ANZ, Uber
  • Steve Coll, Head of Creative Shop ANZ, Facebook
  • Trisca Scott-Branagan, Head of Marketing, ANZ


  • Roger Sniezek, Chief Information & Digital Officer, Coles
  • Stuart Tucker, Chief Customer Officer, hipages
  • Barry Bohler, Independent Consultant, Digital Media, Tumbleturn Media
  • David Hustwit, Group Account Director, Mercer Bell
  • Douglas Nicol, Partner, The Works
  • Jo Whyte, CMO, City of Melbourne
  • Louise Rathbone, Regional Head of Marketing & Digital - south West Pacific, Cathay Pacific
  • Rebecca Newton, Head of brand and acquisition, Ebay
  • Rob Manning, Business Development Strategist, True Sydney
  • Siobhan Coleman, Head of copy, The Hallway
  • Steffen Daleng, CMO, Booktopia
  • Tina Morrell, General Manager, Customer Strategy & Experience Design, NRMA
  • Yuan Wang, Creative Director, Yump
  • Michael Titshall, Managing Director, R/GA
  • Tom Ward, Chief Strategy Officer, Cummins&Partners

Young Creative

  • David Bell, Executive Creative Director, MercerBell
  • Kirsten Dreese, Creative Partner, Satsuma Creative
  • Gavin McLeod, Executive Creative Director, Ogilvy
  • Claire Austin, Head of Copy, CX Lavender
  • Chris Parker, Founder & MD, Awaken Media
  • Rebecca Carrasco, Executive Creative Director, Saatchi & Saatchi

Young Marketer

  • Katherine Raskob, CEO, Fundraising Institute Australia
  • Karen Ganschow, Chairman, MGSM Alumni Association
  • Mari Kauppinen, Head of Marketing, Demand Generation, IBM
  • Dean Chadwick, CMO, Velocity Frequent Flier
  • Jo Whyte, City Marketing & Corporate Affairs, City of Melbourne

Young Strategist

  • Sudeep Gohil, Partner, KPMG
  • Carl Ratcliff, Chief Strategy Officer, Clemenger BBDO
  • Hannah Sturrock, Managing Partner, The Hallway
  • Richard Parker, Executive Planning Director / Partner, Edge